无数的世界

上帝的无限创造

通过詹姆斯韦伯太空望远镜的超大尺寸、高分辨率打印图像,享受宁静而虔诚的氛围,思考宇宙及其创造者的美丽和威严。

请聆听以下音频演示,为您的参观做好准备,其中重点介绍“发现”、“过滤器”和“视角”的展览主题。

展览在拥有 500 个座位的礼堂大屏幕上播放了特别制作的视频“你对他很重要”。

观看下面的视频预告片。

展览信息

2024 年 6 月 1 日至 2024 年 10 月 31 日

游客中心营业时间:上午 10:00 – 晚上 9:00

9900 Stoneybrook Drive,肯辛顿 MD 20895

获取路线

欢迎来到无数的世界:上帝的无限创造,这是华盛顿特区圣殿游客中心独一无二的展览体验,重点展示太空的奇迹和上帝创造宇宙的努力。

这是一场面向所有信仰、信念和背景的人们的展览。它邀请人们探索宗教和科学,并通过音乐和口语激发精神学习,赋予我们世俗学习的意义。它通过非凡的天空图像为慈爱的上帝和造物主带来慰藉和希望,并让人们有机会体验对创造和生命目的的崇敬和敬畏。

本次展览免费向公众开放,欢迎大家前来参观。

展览部分

礼堂: 你对他很重要

在大屏幕上欣赏一段 10 分钟的视频,视频中有 3D 渲染、专业音乐表演和耶稣基督后期圣徒教会使徒的讲话摘录。这段视频每半小时重复播放一次,以“敬畏和惊叹”的方式介绍了宇宙和我们创造的目的。惊叹于可观测宇宙的美丽。思考和 发现 可能性。

剧场 1:詹姆斯·韦伯太空望远镜 - 这个仪器

美国宇航局的詹姆斯·韦伯太空望远镜 (JWST) 是一个工程奇迹,极大地扩展了我们对宇宙的理解。详细了解该仪器及其前身哈勃太空望远镜 (HST),以及它们如何向科学家和观察者传达重要数据。听物理学和天文学教授介绍望远镜和聚光的历史,以及聚光的重要性 发现 因为它适用于科学和宗教。

剧场 2:詹姆斯·韦伯太空望远镜 - 图像

美国宇航局的詹姆斯·韦伯太空望远镜图像可通过太空望远镜科学研究所 (STScI) 获得,是“无数世界:上帝的无限创造”展览的视觉焦点。这些最新图像揭示了令人兴奋的新景观和发现,以惊人的速度推动了科学研究。听听专业天文学家介绍展览主题 筛选器看法。 加深对无限和永恒的理解。

炉边祷告

欢迎参加在华盛顿特区圣殿游客中心举行的专业科学家和教育家演讲。深入了解技术进步和天文发现,以及科学和宗教如何相辅相成。随后进行问答。还将举办专为青少年及其父母设计的炉边活动,介绍 NASA STEM 教育。

天文摄影作品

天文摄影作品

想要在“无数世界:上帝的无限创造”展览中展示您的天文摄影技能吗?选择下面的按钮提交图片以供考虑。每位摄影师最多可以提交三张图片(以及第四张专门针对 2024 年日食的奖励图片)。图片将作为不断更新、重复的幻灯片的一部分展示,该幻灯片由天文学和物理学学生制作和管理 南弗吉尼亚大学(SVU)。

致谢和参考

想要快速找到展览中您最喜欢的图片、歌曲或文字,或者了解谁参与了该项目?这里就是您要找的地方。我们列出了组件和个人,并在适用的情况下提供了链接以获取更多信息。在展览期间(2024 年 6 月 1 日至 10 月 31 日),该项目将进行更新和添加,请继续关注。

我们向美国国家航空航天局 (NASA)、空间望远镜科学研究所 (STScI)、欧洲航天局 (ESA) 以及其他机构和个人表示诚挚的感谢,他们的天文图像和演示文稿属于公共领域或可通过书面许可使用。

使用这些图像作为展览的一部分并不代表 NASA、任何其他政府机构或口头、
游客中心展示的书面或视觉材料。

詹姆斯·韦伯太空望远镜 (JWST) 是 美国宇航局,欧洲航天局 (ESA),加拿大航天局(CSA)。 美国国家航空航天局 戈达德太空飞行中心 管理开发工作。主要的工业合作伙伴是 诺斯罗普·格鲁曼公司;太空望远镜科学研究所 发射后操作韦伯。

接收有关此展览的最新消息
以及其他即将举行的活动

喜欢“无数世界”展览吗?有什么建议吗?请在下方留下您的反馈。

zh_CNChinese

Worlds Without Number

God's Infinite Creation

With super-sized, high-resolution print images from the James Webb Space Telescope, enjoy a serene and reverent atmosphere for reflection on the beauty and majesty of the cosmos and its Creator.

Prepare for your visit by listening to the following audio presentations highlighting the exhibit themes of Discovery, Filters and Perspective.

The specially produced video “You Matter to Him” on the 500-seat auditorium’s large screen opens the exhibit.

View the video trailer below.

Exhibit Information

June 1 to October 31, 2024

Visitors’ Center Hours: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM

9900 Stoneybrook Drive, Kensington MD 20895

Get Directions

Welcome to Worlds Without Number: God’s Infinite Creation, a one-of-a-kind exhibit experience in the Washington DC Temple Visitors’ Center highlighting the wonders of space and God’s hand in the creation of the cosmos.

This is an exhibit for people of all faiths, beliefs and backgrounds. It invites both religious and scientific discovery and, through music and the spoken word, inspires the spiritual learning that gives our secular learning purpose. It offers solace and hope in a loving God and Creator through remarkable images of the heavens and an opportunity to experience reverential respect and awe regarding the creation and purpose of life.

This exhibit is free and open to the public. All are welcome.

Exhibit Sections

Auditorium: You Matter to Him

On the big screen enjoy a 10-minute video with 3D renderings, professional musical performances and excerpts of remarks by an apostle of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. The video, repeated on the half-hour, provides an “awe and wonder” introduction to the cosmos and purpose of our creation. Marvel at the beauty of the observable universe. Ponder and discover the possibilities.

Theater 1: James Webb Space Telescope - The Instrument

NASA’s James Webb Space Telescope (JWST) is an engineering marvel, greatly expanding our understanding of the universe. Learn more about this instrument and its predecessor, the Hubble Space Telescope (HST), and how each convey important data to scientists and observers. Listen to a physics and astronomy professor introduce the history of telescopes and light gathering, and the importance of Discovery as it applies to science and religion.

Theater 2: James Webb Space Telescope - The Images

NASA’s James Webb Space Telescope images, available through the Space Telescope Science Institute (STScI), are the visual focal point of the Worlds Without Number: God’s Infinite Creation exhibit. These recent images reveal exciting new vistas and discoveries that advance scientific research at a remarkable pace. Listen to professional astronomers introduce exhibit themes of Filters and Perspective. Grow your understanding of the infinite and eternal.

Fireside Devotionals

Come and participate as professional scientists and educators speak at the Washington DC Temple Visitors’ Center. Gain insights into technological advancements and astronomical findings in addition to how science and religion complement one another. Q&A to follow. A fireside designed especially for youth and their parents introducing NASA STEM education will also be presented.

Astrophotography Submissions

Astro-photography Submissions

Want the opportunity to display your astrophotography skills as part of the Worlds Without Number: God’s Infinite Creation exhibit? Submit images for consideration by selecting the button below. Each photographer may submit up to three images (and a fourth bonus image specific to the 2024 solar eclipse). Images will be shown as part of a continually updated, repeating slideshow produced and managed by the astronomy and physics students of Southern Virginia University (SVU).

Credits and References

Want to quickly find your favorite image, song or text from the exhibit, or learn who was involved with the project? This is the place. We’ve listed the components and individuals, and provided links where applicable for additional information. Check back as updates and additions to the project take place over the exhibit period, June 1 – October 31, 2024.

We express sincere appreciation to the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), the Space Telescope Science Institute (STScI), the European Space Agency (ESA), and other institutions and individuals whose astronomy images and presentations are in the public domain or available for use by written permission.

Use of these images as part of this exhibit is not an endorsement by NASA, any other government agency, or third-party contributors of the oral,
written, or visual material presented in the Visitors’ Center.

The James Webb Space Telescope (JWST) is an international collaboration between NASA, the European Space Agency (ESA), and the Canadian Space Agency (CSA). The NASA Goddard Space Flight Center managed the development effort. The main industrial partner is Northrop Grumman; the Space Telescope Science Institute operates Webb after launch.

Receive Updates About This Exhibit
and Other Upcoming Events

Enjoying the Worlds Without Number exhibit? Have any suggestions? Leave your feedback below.

en_USEnglish