游客中心

探索游客中心

我们邀请您与您的家人和朋友一起参观,享受自助式、以基督为中心的体验,内容丰富、鼓舞人心、引人入胜且有趣!寺庙场地是神圣的,我们请求人们善待和尊重它们。游客中心全年 365 天上午 10:00 至晚上 9:00 提供虚拟或现场游览 虚拟游览可供安排 这里。您可以向游客中心的志愿者申请亲自参观。进入圣殿仅限耶稣基督后期圣徒教会成员以及活跃的信徒 寺庙推荐。

要了解游客中心提供的众多功能的更多信息,请点击下面的图块。

参观游客中心

与我们友好的志愿者一起享受虚拟或现场游览,全年 365 天上午 10 点至晚上 9 点在游览中,您将在游客中心的互动显示屏中得到引导,有机会提出问题,并了解与 Thorvaldsen 的 Christus 一起享受奇妙的体验。

互动展览和展示

享受有趣且适合家庭的互动展览。每个展览都帮助家庭了解上帝的计划、祈祷和其他令人振奋的经历。除了展品外,还有适合家庭观看的视频。视频和互动展览有多种语言版本。

通过艺术了解基督

通过建筑内的绘画追随基督的一生,并与令人兴奋的展品互动。反思上帝创造的威严和奇迹,思考托瓦尔森 (Thorvaldsen) 的基督雕像 (Christus) 张开双臂的邀请,这是一尊宏伟的 11 英尺救世主雕像。

礼堂

这座大型剧院位于游客中心的底层,拥有 540 个舒适的座位,是与朋友和家人一起享受的完美场所。灵修、音乐会和其他表演全年都在这里举行。

DC神庙模型

DC 圣殿复杂而细致的模型经过剖切和精美的照明,向您展示圣殿内部的样子。有关寺庙的目的和祝福的常见问题可通过一系列可供选择的短片得到解答。

获得视角

无论是在白天的阳光下,还是在夜间的灯光照射下,华盛顿特区圣殿都在天空中雄伟地矗立着。享受花园的宁静、流动的喷泉和令人振奋的景色。

穿越时空的寺庙展览

寺庙已经存在了数千年。摩西有一个会幕,所罗门建造了一座美丽的圣殿,耶稣在耶路撒冷的圣殿里教导。了解圣殿以及圣殿内与神所许下的应许如何祝福和教导我们今天。

探索花园

华盛顿特区圣殿坐落在占地 52 英亩的山顶上,山顶上有树林、标本树和美丽的花园。花园旨在成为休息、思考和悠闲散步的宁静场所。

建筑历史

自 1968 年 12 月 7 日破土动工以来,华盛顿特区圣殿经历了令人难以置信的翻修。它是耶稣基督后期圣徒教会世界上最高的圣殿,高达 288 英尺(69 米)。高的。这个显示器还有更多要说的!

探索游客中心

我们鼓励您探索华盛顿特区圣殿游客中心提供的一切!如果您有疑问,我们有许多传教士和志愿者很乐意回答您的问题或指导您免费游览。

即将举行的游客中心活动

设施

华盛顿特区圣殿有很多活动。检查下面有关某个位置的具体信息。

华盛顿特区圣殿

华盛顿特区的圣殿被耶稣基督后期圣徒教会的成员视为真正的主殿。圣殿的主要目的是为远近的成员提供教仪和祝福。教仪包括恩道门、婚姻和洗礼。

阅读更多 ”

华盛顿特区圣殿
游客中心

9900 斯托尼布鲁克博士
肯辛顿 MD 20895 美国

+1 (301) 587-0144

wdcvisitorscenter@gmail.com

条例附表及信息

访问我们的 Facebook 页面

每天营业 - 上午 10 点至晚上 9 点

干净的卫生间。

提供免费停车位。

zh_CNChinese

Visitors’ Center

Explore the Visitors' Center

We invite you to visit with your family and friends and enjoy a self-guided, Christ-centered experience that is informative, inspirational, engaging, and fun! The temple grounds are sacred, and we ask that they be treated with kindness and respect. Virtual or in-person tours of the visitors’ center are available 365 days a year, from 10:00 A.M. to 9:00 P.M. Virtual tours are available for scheduling here. In-person tours can be given by requesting one from a volunteer at the visitors’ center. Entering the temple is reserved only for members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints with an active temple recommend.

Tour the Visitors' Center

Enjoy a virtual or in-person tour with one of our friendly volunteers, available 365 days/year 10 A.M. - 9 P.M. On the tour, you’ll be guided through interactive displays in the visitors' center, have oportunities to ask questions, and have an amazing experience with Thorvaldsen’s Christus.

Interactive Exhibits & Displays

Enjoy interactive exhibits that are fun and family friendly. Each exhibit helps families learn about God’s Plan, prayer, and other uplifting experiences. In addition to exhibits, there are videos for families to enjoy. Videos and interactive exhibits are available in multiple languages.

Learn About Christ Through Art

Follow Christ’s life through paintings in the building, and interact with exciting exhibits. Reflect on the majesty and wonder of God’s creations and ponder the invitation of the outstretched arms of Thorvaldsen’s Christus, a magnificent 11-foot statue of the Savior.

Auditorium

Located in the bottom floor of the visitors' center, this massive theater is complete with 540 comfortable seats and is the perfect place to enjoy yourself with friends and family. Devotionals, concerts, and other performances are held here throughout the year.

DC Temple Model

An intricate, detailed model of the DC Temple is cut-away and beautifully lit to show you what the inside of the temple looks like. Frequently asked questions about the purpose and blessings of temples are answered through a series of short videos you can select.

Gain Perspective

The Washington D.C. Temple rises magnificently against the sky, either in the daylight sun or when illuminated at night. Enjoy the peace of the gardens, the flowing fountain, and the inspiring views.

Temples Through Time Exhibit

Temples have existed for thousands of years. Moses had a tabernacle, Solomon built a beautiful temple, and Jesus taught at the temple in Jerusalem. Discover how temples and the promises made with God within them bless and teach us today.

Explore the Gardens

The Washington D.C Temple sits atop a 52-acre hilltop with woods, specimen trees, and beautiful flower gardens. The gardens are intended to be a peaceful place for resting, pondering, and leisurely walks.

Building History

The Washington DC Temple has undergone incredible renovations since ground was first broken for the site on December 7, 1968. It is the tallest temple of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in the world at a staggering 288 feet (69 meters) tall. This display only has more to tell!

Discover the Visitors' Center

We encourage you to discover everything we have to offer at the Washington D.C. Temple Visitors’ Center! If you have questions, we have many missionaries and volunteers who are happy to answer your questions or guide you on a free tour.

Upcoming Visitors' Center Events

Facilities

There is a lot to do at the Washington DC Temple. Check below for specific information about a location.

Washington D.C. Temple

The Washington D.C. Temple is considered a literal house of the Lord by members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. The principal purpose of the temple is to provide ordinances and blessings to members near and far. Ordinances include endowment, marriage, and baptism.

Read More »

Distribution Center – Washington D.C. Temple

Distribution centers of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints are places where Church materials, such as books of scripture, magazines, art, and clothing are sold. There is a large selection of Bibles, copies of the Book of Mormon, and Triple Combinations of scripture.

Read More »

Washington D.C. Temple
Visitors' Center

9900 Stoneybrook Dr
Kensington MD 20895 United States

+1 (301) 587-0144

wdcvisitorscenter@gmail.com

Ordinance Schedules & Information

Visit our Facebook Page

Open daily - 10 A.M. - 9 P.M.

Clean restrooms.

Free parking available.

en_USEnglish