9900 Stoneybrook Dr, 肯辛顿, MD 20895 +1 (301) 587-0144
设施

华盛顿特区圣殿

华盛顿特区圣殿

9900 Stoneybrook Dr, 肯辛顿, MD 20895

(301) 587-0144

条例时间表和赞助人信息

干净的卫生间。

提供免费停车位。

华盛顿特区的圣殿被耶稣基督后期圣徒教会的成员视为真正的主殿。圣殿的主要目的是为远近的成员提供教仪和祝福。条例包括 捐赠, 婚姻,为死者举行洗礼。

游客可以欣赏花园、平静的喷泉和寺庙的景色。当您参观时,可以前往游客中心享受个性化的游览。 了解更多>>

许多当地人称之为摩门教圣殿,但实际名称是华盛顿特区圣殿。它由耶稣基督后期圣徒教会拥有和经营。

圣殿不是成员进行周日礼拜活动的地方。寺庙与教会在世界各地拥有的常规教堂不同。教会成员在世界各地的教堂进行礼拜,并且随时欢迎游客参加。寺庙附近有几座小教堂。看 当地礼拜时间和地点.

寺庙是“举行信仰最高圣礼的地方”。在圣殿中,您可以更多地了解救赎计划以及如何效法基督的完美榜样。神最大的祝福是在他的圣殿里。在里面时,成员们穿着 白色的衣服象征着纯洁和平等。

建造圣殿的做法可以追溯到圣经中的旧约和新约。华盛顿特区圣殿是耶稣基督后期圣徒教会建造的超过 174 座现代运营圣殿之一。

除了在圣经时代存在于耶路撒冷之外,神庙在古代也存在于美洲。 《摩尔门经》是《圣经》的姊妹篇,它进一步阐明了圣殿及其永恒的目的和意义。

学习更多关于 摩尔门经。

只有拥有有效圣殿推荐的耶稣基督后期圣徒教会成员才允许进入华盛顿特区圣殿内部。

欢迎任何人,无论宗教信仰如何,参观寺庙场地、参观游客中心并使用其他设施。 设施。

和平与学习之地

对于教会成员来说,华盛顿特区圣殿是一个学习的地方和一个和平的地方。它旨在成为会员可以在生活决策中获得精神指导的地方。去圣殿的会员有机会坐在高荣室——一个美丽的房间,供会员有机会沉思和祈祷。

耶稣基督后期圣徒教会的成员在华盛顿特区圣殿执行多项教仪。教仪是神圣的行为,它在上帝和希望回到上帝面前的人之间建立了具有约束力的双向承诺。

捐赠

华盛顿特区圣殿的天室。

捐赠法令“由一系列指示组成,包括正义生活和遵循福音要求的圣约”。参加仪式的成员承诺遵守耶稣基督后期圣徒教会的标准。

婚姻

华盛顿特区圣殿里的新娘房。

在华盛顿特区圣殿举行的婚姻被认为是永恒的,并且在死后继续存在。然而,这种永恒的婚姻的条件是丈夫和妻子都忠于他们在圣殿中所作的承诺,并遵守基督教义的标准。

洗礼

华盛顿特区圣殿的洗礼池。

华盛顿特区圣殿的洗礼是为没有机会受洗的已故祖先进行的。然后他们有机会接受或拒绝洗礼。

2022 年开放日和奉献

经过四年半的整修,华盛顿特区圣殿于 2022 年 8 月 14 日由先知拉塞尔·纳尔逊 (Russell M. Nelson) 重新落成。

寺庙的几乎每个角落都必须重新装修并更新现代设施。

华盛顿圣殿开放日期间,来自世界各地的超过 340,000 人参观了该寺庙,开放日持续了不到两个月。

经常问的问题

仅限The的成员 丘尔克H 耶稣基督后期圣徒的积极 寺庙 建议允许进入华盛顿特区内部 寺庙。我们非常欢迎每个人,无论宗教、背景或信仰如何,享受宁静的喷泉和花园,参观 访问奥尔斯中心,通过艺术和壁画了解基督的一生,参加在教堂举行的灵修和表演 访问奥尔斯中心 礼堂,并在周日与我们一起参加令人振奋的礼拜仪式。 

寺庙字面上的房子 主的。大卫·A·贝德纳尔 (David A. Bednar) 在书中教导说,人们可以在这些地方向上帝做出神圣的承诺,感受他的精神,并学习如何“克服今生的诱惑和挑战,行善并变得善良”。 总会致辞。 寺庙s 已经存在很长时间了。摩西有圣幕,所罗门建造了美丽的圣幕 寺庙,耶稣在 寺庙 在耶路撒冷。今天, 寺庙世界各地都有建造里面 寺庙s,夫妻可以永远结婚,而不仅仅是“至死不渝”。成员 丘尔克H 也可以为那些在没有接受这些祝福的情况下去世的亲人进行洗礼和其他圣礼 寺庙s。我们知道那些已经去世并在圣殿中代表他们接受洗礼的人 寺庙 然后 有机会 接受或拒绝洗礼时与天父所作的承诺。成员 丘尔克H 在世界各地的教堂进行礼拜,以及 访问或随时欢迎 参加。这些建筑物可能包括邻里教堂,甚至是城市建筑中的租用空间。无论如何,这些礼拜堂是教会成员聚集的地方。 丘尔克H 聚集在一起 定期参加周日礼拜仪式和每周活动。 

当你 不能 进去 寺庙 本身, 你是 非常欢迎您来欣赏喷泉和花园,参观 访问奥尔斯中心,通过艺术和壁画了解基督的一生,参加在教堂举行的灵修和表演 访问奥尔斯中心 礼堂,并在周日与我们一起参加令人振奋的礼拜仪式。 

参观华盛顿特区耶稣基督后期圣徒教会圣殿的内部。了解更多关于每个人如何真正成为上帝的儿子或女儿,家庭如何永远生活在一起,以及我们如何与耶稣基督结合。这次旅行由史蒂文森长老和修女以及伦伦德长老和修女主持。

寺庙是耶稣基督后期圣徒教会成员礼拜、祈祷和参加称为教仪的神圣仪式的地方。其中一项法令是为死者进行洗礼。这些代表我们祖先进行的洗礼使那些没有机会在地球上受洗的人也能接受救主耶稣基督。

寺庙是耶稣基督后期圣徒教会成员礼拜、祈祷和参加称为教仪的神圣仪式的地方。捐赠仪式教导我们上帝的计划和他对我们的爱。恩赐这个词的意思是礼物——在这种情况下,是来自上帝的祝福。

当耶稣基督后期圣徒教会的成员在圣殿结婚或“印证”时,这种婚姻是永恒的,而不仅仅是我们在地球上的时间。对于许多失去亲人但相信有一天会再次团聚的后期圣徒来说,丈夫和妻子、父母和孩子之间永恒联系的承诺是欢乐和平安的源泉。  

 

 

圣殿服装帮助耶稣基督后期圣徒教会的成员记住上帝并表达对他的奉献。这些衣服由教会的成年成员穿着,作为私人的、个人的提醒,提醒他们对上帝的承诺。

耶稣基督后期圣徒教会成员的常见绰号是“摩门教徒”。另一个常见的绰号是“摩门教徒教会”。因此,华盛顿特区圣殿有时被称为“摩门教圣殿”或“摩门教圣殿”。称其为华盛顿特区圣殿是被接受和首选的。 “摩门教徒”这个绰号源自一本名为《摩门教徒》的圣经书。 摩尔门经:耶稣基督的另一部约。 了解更多关于摩尔门经的信息。虽然“摩门教”一词长期以来一直作为教会的昵称公开应用于教会,但它并不是一个授权的名称,教会也不鼓励使用它。因此,我们要求所有人避免使用缩写“LDS”或昵称“摩门教”来代替教会的真实名称。当提及教会成员时,首选术语“耶稣基督后期圣徒教会的成员”或“后期圣徒”。

发表评论

你的评论
所有评论均需审核。

zh_CN简体中文

Facilities

Washington D.C. Temple

Washington D.C. Temple

9900 Stoneybrook Dr, Kensington, MD 20895

(301) 587-0144

Ordinance Schedules & Patron Information

Clean restrooms.

Free Parking available.

The Washington D.C. Temple is considered a literal house of the Lord by members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. The principal purpose of the temple is to provide ordinances and blessings to members near and far. Ordinances include endowment, marriage, and baptisms for the dead.

Visitors are invited to enjoy the gardens, calming fountains, and the views of the temple. While you’re visiting, stop by the visitors’ center for a personalized tour. Learn more >>

Many locals call it the Mormon Temple, but the actual name is the Washington D.C. Temple. It is owned and operated by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

The temple is not where members meet for Sunday worship services. Temples are different than the regular chapels which the Church has around the world. Members of the Church worship in meetinghouses around the world, and visitors are always welcome to participate. Several chapels are located near the temple grounds. See local worship service times and locations.

Temples are a “place where the highest sacraments of the faith” can occur. In the temple, you learn more about the plan of salvation and how to follow Christ’s perfect example. God’s greatest blessings are available in His temples. While inside, members wear white clothing that symbolizes both purity and equality.

The practice of building temples goes back to the Old and New Testaments in the Bible. The Washington D.C. Temple is one of 174+ modern operating temples built by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Besides existing in Bibical times in Jerusalem, temples existed anciently in the Americas. The Book of Mormon, a companion book of scripture to the Bible, clarifies more about temples and their eternal purposes and significance.

Learn more about the Book of Mormon.

Only members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints with an active temple recommend are allowed to enter the inside of the Washington D.C. Temple.

Anyone, regardless of religion, is welcome to visit the temple grounds, tour the visitors’ center, and use the other facilities.

Place of Peace & Learning

For members of the Church, the Washington D.C. Temple is meant to be a place of learning and a place of peace. It is meant to be a place where members can receive spiritual guidance for decisions in their lives. Members who go to the temple have the chance to sit in the celestial room–a beautiful room meant for members to take a chance to ponder and pray.

Members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints perform several ordinances in the Washington D.C. Temple. Ordinances are sacred acts that create a binding two-way promise between God and a person who wishes to return to God’s presence.

Endowment

The celestial room in the Washington D.C. Temple.

The endowment ordinance “consists of a series of instructions and includes covenants to live righteously and follow the requirements of the gospel.” The member going through the ceremony makes promises to follow the standards of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Marriage

The bride’s room in the Washington D.C. Temple.

Marriages performed in the Washington D.C. Temple are considered eternal and continue beyond death. However, this forever-lasting marriage is conditional upon both the husband and wife staying faithful to the promises they make in the temple and keeping the standards of Christ’s teachings.

Baptism

The baptistry in the Washington D.C. Temple.

Baptisms in the Washington D.C. Temple are performed on behalf of deceased ancestors who didn’t have a chance to be baptized. They then have the opportunity to accept or reject that baptism.

2022 Open House & Dedication

After four and half years of renovation, the Washington D.C. Temple was rededicated on August 14, 2022, by the Prophet Russell M. Nelson.

Nearly every corner section of the temple had to be redone and updated with modern utilities.

Over 340,000 people from around the world visited the Washington D.C. Temple during its open house, which lasted for just under two months.

Frequently Asked Questions

Only members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints with an active temple recommend are allowed to enter the inside the Washington D.C. Temple. Everyone, regardless of religion, background, or beliefs, is more than welcome to enjoy the peaceful fountains and gardens, take a tour in the visitors’ center, learn about the life of Christ through art and murals, attend devotionals and performances held in the visitors’ center auditorium, and join us on Sunday for uplifting worship services. 

Temples are literally houses of the Lord. They are places where individuals can go to make sacred promises with God, feel His spirit, and learn how “to overcome the temptations and challenges of mortality and to do and become good,” David A. Bednar taught in a General Conference address. Temples have been around for a long time. Moses had a tabernacle, Solomon built a beautiful temple, and Jesus taught at the temple in Jerusalem. Today, temples are built all over the worldInside temples, couples can be married for eternity, not just “’til death do you part.” Members of the Church can also perform baptisms and other ordinances for their loved ones who died without receiving these blessings within temples. We understand that those who have passed on and have had a baptism performed on their behalf in the temple then have the opportunity to accept or reject the promises made with Heavenly Father at baptism. Members of the Church worship in meetinghouses around the world, and visitors are always welcome to participate. These buildings might include a neighborhood chapel or even a rented space in a city building. In any case, these meetinghouses are where members of the Church gather together regularly for Sunday worship services and weekly activities. 

While you can’t go inside the temple itself, you’re more than welcome to enjoy the fountains and gardens, take a tour in the visitors’ center, learn about the life of Christ through art and murals, attend devotionals and performances held in the visitors’ center auditorium, and join us on Sunday for uplifting worship services. 

Take a look inside the Washington D.C. Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Learn more about how each person is truly a son or daughter of God, how families can live together forever, and how we all can be united with Jesus Christ. The tour is hosted by Elder and Sister Stevenson and Elder and Sister Renlund.

Temples are a place for members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints to worship, pray, and participate in sacred ceremonies called ordinances. One of these ordinances is baptism for the dead. These baptisms performed on behalf of our ancestors make it possible for those who didn’t have the opportunity to be baptized on earth to accept the Savior, Jesus Christ, too.

Temples are a place for members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints to worship, pray, and participate in sacred ceremonies called ordinances. The endowment ceremony teaches about God’s plan and His love for us. The word endowment means gift—in this case, blessings from God.

When members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints get married, or “sealed”, in the temple, that marriage is for eternity, not simply our time here on earth. This promise of an eternal bond between husbands and wives and parents and children is a source of joy and peace to many Latter-day Saints who have lost loved ones but have faith they will be together again someday.  

 

 

The temple garment helps members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints remember God and express their devotion to Him. These garments are worn by adult members of the church as a private, personal reminder of their commitment to God.

A common nickname for members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is “mormon.” Another common nickname is the “LDS Church.” Thus the Washington D.C. Temple is sometimes refered to as the “Mormon Temple” or “LDS Temple.” Calling it the Washington D.C. Temple is accepted and preferred. The nickname “mormon” stems from a book of scripture known as The Book of Mormon: Another Testament of Jesus Christ. Learn more about The Book of Mormon. While the term “Mormon Church” has long been publicly applied to the Church as a nickname, it is not an authorized title, and the Church discourages its use. Thus, we ask all to please avoid using the abbreviation “LDS” or the nickname “Mormon” as substitutes for the true name of the Church. When referring to Church members, the terms “members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints,” or “Latter-day Saints,” are preferred.

Leave A Comment

Your Comment
All comments are held for moderation.

en_USEnglish