2023 年华盛顿特区圣殿灯节

11 月 30 日 – 1 月 1 日

游客中心营业时间:上午 10:00 – 晚上 9:00

圣诞灯饰营业时间:下午 4:45 – 晚上 9:00

9900 Stoneybrook Dr, 肯辛顿, MD 20895

灯光节拥有超过 400,000 个圣诞彩灯、来自世界各地的圣诞托儿所和圣诞树装饰品,以及每日节日表演。 今年不会发行门票。入口和停车场都是免费的。 请邀请您的朋友和家人一起参加!

圣诞彩灯

超过 400,000 盏灯照亮了圣殿场地,迎接季节的到来,庆祝耶稣基督的诞生。灯光将于每晚下午 4:45 亮起,晚上 9:00 熄灭。游客中心每天上午 10:00 开放,晚上 9:00 关闭。灯光节将于11月30日至2023年1月1日举行。

即将举行的演出

选择一个事件以了解更多详细信息。

选择 这里 获取 2023 年演出的可下载列表。

订阅 关注我们的时事通讯和社交媒体,这样您就不会错过!

部分演出将在 Facebook Live 上进行现场直播。请返回我们的 Facebook 经常翻页。

接收有关灯光节的最新消息

演出

从声乐表演到铜管弦乐团,2023 年灯光节的阵容肯定会非常壮观。每场表演都将在华盛顿特区圣殿游客中心举行。

选择 这里 获取 2023 年演出的可下载列表。

入口和停车场都是免费的。今年不会发行门票。

演出前 45 分钟开门。

托儿所展示

法语单词 crèche 用于描述圣诞节期间展示的独特的耶稣诞生场景。这些描绘耶稣基督诞生的场景从 13 世纪开始在整个基督教世界的社区中流行起来。该展览展出了代表 64 个国家的 87 座托儿所。

圣诞树

随着季节的到来,快来在 2023 年灯光节上欣赏华丽的圣诞树吧。快来了解更多关于其他文化如何庆祝救世主耶稣基督诞生的信息,并寻找来自世界各地的装饰品和装饰品!

请选择 这里 观看游客中心圣诞树的视频,这些圣诞树是由附近支联会(当地教会团体)的成员装饰的。

营业时间和停车位

游客中心开放时间:每天上午 10 点至晚上 9:00

圣诞彩灯于下午 4:45 亮起,晚上 9:00 熄灭

寺庙、游客中心和附近的支联中心提供免费停车场。请参阅下面地图上的停车选项。

请咨询指导您车辆的人员,以帮助您找到合适的停车位。

所有公交车必须停放在桩中心北停车场。

游客中心设有干净的卫生间。

Temple-FOL

历史

四十多年来,灯光节一直是华盛顿特区圣殿的圣诞节传统。去年,昆汀·L·库克长老和新加坡大使阿肖克·米尔普里一起隆重地点燃了场地,拉开了寺庙的灯节。

2023 年 11 月 28 日,在第 46 届年度灯光节上,来自不同组织的三名代表一起照亮了寺庙场地。十二使徒定额组的 Dale G. Renlund 长老、菲律宾大使馆副团长 Jaime Ramon T. Ascalon, Jr. 先生和菲律宾 Jose Manuel G. Romauldez 的妻子 Maria Lourdes M. Romualdez 女士驻美国大使聚集在一起,隆重地按下按钮,从游客中心内照亮了寺庙场地。大卫·马里奥特 (David Marriot) 及其父母 JW 和唐娜·马里奥特 (Donna Marriot) 也参加了点亮仪式。 

阅读今年点亮仪式的完整故事 这里。

告诉我们您在灯光节的时光!

爱它!

这很好。

不喜欢它。

经常问的问题

华盛顿特区圣殿的所有灯光节活动和展览都是免费的。 今年不会发行门票。  

绝对地!欢迎所有人参加我们的活动和礼拜仪式(了解更多有关我们礼拜仪式的信息)。我们只要求所有与会者衣着得体,使用干净的语言,并尊重每个人。我们是尽最大努力遵循耶稣基督的诫命和教导的基督徒。无论您的背景如何,我们都邀请您加入!

着装取决于活动的类型。商务休闲装是礼堂活动的良好经验法则。欢迎您穿任何您觉得舒服的朴素衣服。

如果您要四处走走看灯光,我们建议您穿保暖的衣服和一双舒适的鞋子。

所有灯光节活动都适合家庭,欢迎儿童!然而,出于对表演者和其他观众的尊重,我们建议参加的儿童年龄足够大,以便在整个表演过程中保持坐姿并保持专注,并且在大厅中安抚任何捣乱的儿童。

我们建议您关注华盛顿特区圣殿游客中心 Facebook 或者 Instagram 了解一般圣诞节更新以及有关即将举行的活动、停车、着装等的有用提示和提醒。我们还邀请您订阅我们的 通讯 随时了解华盛顿特区圣殿发生的一切。

灯光节期间停车免费,无需通行证。提供三个停车场,步行即可到达展览和圣诞彩灯。每个入口处都会有停车服务员引导您前往可用的停车位。

游客中心 – 9900 Stoneybrook Dr.
坦普尔 – 9900 Stoneybrook Dr.
支联中心(溢出) – 10000 Stoneybrook Dr. 

(如果您沿着 Stoneybrook 向北行驶,左侧第一个入口是游客中心,第二个入口是寺庙,第三个入口是小教堂。)

剧院大门通常在演出前 30 分钟左右开放(有时更早),但大型活动的入场排队时间会更早。我们建议您尽早抵达,欣赏耶稣诞生展览和其他季节性的热门展览,以及游客中心的常规展览。

这取决于活动,因此请检查各个活动列表,并收听演出前发布的任何公告。我们始终鼓励游客在表演前后或在寺庙外拍摄照片和视频。我们很想看看你的照片!请务必标记我们,@dctemplevisitorscenter。

请根据天气穿着,穿适合步行的鞋子,并将宠物留在家中。只要您携带证书,就可以携带服务性动物。

寺庙内禁止吸烟、吸毒和饮酒。

这取决于你有多喜欢人群。人潮最少的时间是 12 月上半月的工作日,然后是 12 月上半月的周末。去年12月20日以后,我们每晚接待的客人多达8,000至10,000人。

如果您还有其他问题,请写信给我们: wdcvisitorscenter@gmail.com。 我们将在 24 小时内尽快回复。 

请随时致电游客中心: +1 (301) 587-0144 以获得您问题的答案。

请注意,今年不会发行门票。入口和停车场都是免费的。

zh_CN简体中文

Washington D.C. Temple Festival of Lights 2023

November 30 – January 1

Visitors’ Center Hours: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM

Christmas Lights Hours: 4:45 PM – 9:00 PM

9900 Stoneybrook Dr, Kensington, MD 20895

The Festival of Lights features over 400,000 Christmas lights, Nativity créches and Christmas tree decorations from around the world, and daily holiday performances. Tickets will NOT be issued this year. Entrance and parking are free. Please invite your friends and family to attend with you!

Christmas Lights

Over 400,000 lights illuminate the temple grounds to ring in the season and celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ. The lights will turn on each night at 4:45 P.M. and go off at 9:00 P.M. The visitors’ center will open daily at 10:00 A.M. and close at 9:00 P.M. every evening. The Festival of Lights will be held from November 30 to January 1, 2023.

Upcoming Performances

Select an event for more details.

Select here for a downloadable list of the 2023 performances.

Subscribe to our newsletter and social media so you don’t miss out!

A live broadcast of some performances will be streamed on Facebook Live. Please refer back to our Facebook page often.

Receive Updates About the Festival of Lights

Performances

Ranging from vocal performances to brass and string orchestras, the lineup for the 2023 Festival of Lights is sure to be spectacular. Each performance will be held in the Washington D.C. Temple Visitors’ Center.

Select here for a downloadable list of the 2023 performances.

Entrance and parking are free. Tickets will NOT be issued this year.

Doors will open 45 minutes prior to performances.

Crèche Displays

The French word crèche is used to describe a distinctive nativity scene displayed during the Christmas season. These scenes, depicting the birth of Jesus Christ became popular in communities throughout the Christian world beginning in the 13th century. This exhibit features 87 crèches representing 64 countries.

Christmas Trees

Ring in the season and come and see the gorgeous Christmas Trees at the 2023 Festival of Lights. Come and learn more about how other cultures celebrate the birth of the Savior, Jesus Christ and find ornaments and decorations from all over the world!

Please, select here to see a video of the Christmas trees in the visitors’ center that have been decorated by members from nearby stakes (groups of local Church congregations).

Hours and Parking

Visitors’ Center Hours: Everyday, 10 A.M. – 9:00 P.M.

Christmas lights turn on at 4:45 P.M. and off at 9:00 P.M.

Free parking is available at the temple, visitors’ center, and nearby stake center. Please see the parking options on the map below.

Please refer to those who will direct your vehicle to help you find a good parking place.

All buses must park in the North Parking lot of the stake center.

Clean restrooms are available at the visitors’ center.

Temple-FOL

History

The Festival of Lights has been a Christmas tradition of the Washington DC Temple for over 40 years. Last year, Elder Quentin L. Cook and Singapore Ambassador Ashok Mirpuri ceremoniously lit the grounds together, beginning the Festival of Lights at the temple.

On November 28, 2023, for the 46th Annual Festival of Lights, three representatives of different organizations illuminated the temple grounds together. Elder Dale G. Renlund of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles, Mr. Jaime Ramon T. Ascalon, Jr., the Philippines Embassy Deputy Chief of Mission, and Mrs. Maria Lourdes M. Romualdez, wife of Jose Manuel G. Romauldez, Philippine ambassador to the United States, joined together and ceremoniously pushed a button, lighting the temple grounds from inside the visitors’ center. At the lighting ceremony, they were also joined by David Marriot, and his parents, J.W. and Donna Marriot. 

Read the full story from this year’s lighting ceremony here.

Tell us About Your Time at the Festival of Lights!

Loved it!

It was good.

Didn’t enjoy it.

Frequently Asked Questions

All of the Festival of Lights events and displays at the Washington D.C. Temple are free of charge. Tickets will NOT be issued this year.  

Absolutely! Everyone is welcome to attend our events and our worship services (learn more about our worship services). We only request that all attendees dress modestly, use clean language, and treat everyone with respect. We are Christians who do our best to follow the commandments and teachings of Jesus Christ. Whatever your background, you’re invited to join us!

The dress depends on the type of event. Business casual is a good rule of thumb for auditorium events. You’re welcome to wear any modest clothes that you feel comfortable in.

If you will be walking around to see the lights, we recommend wearing something warm and a pair of comfortable shoes.

All of the Festival of Lights events are family-friendly and children are welcome! However, out of respect for the performers and other audience members, we suggest that the children in attendance be old enough to remain seated and attentive throughout the performance and that any disruptive children be calmed in the lobby.

We recommend following the Washington D.C. Temple Visitors’ Center on Facebook or Instagram for general Christmas updates and helpful tips and reminders on upcoming events, parking, dress, etc. We also invite you to subscribe to our newsletter to stay updated on everything happening at the Washington D.C. Temple.

Parking for the Festival of Lights is free and no pass is needed. Three parking lots are available, all within walking distance of the displays and the Christmas lights. There will be parking attendants at each entrance to direct you to available parking.

Visitors’ Center – 9900 Stoneybrook Dr.
Temple – 9900 Stoneybrook Dr.
Stake Center (overflow) – 10000 Stoneybrook Dr. 

(If you are driving north on Stoneybrook, the first entrance on the left is the visitors’ center, the second is the temple, and the third is the chapel.)

The theater doors usually open about 30 minutes prior to performances, (sometimes earlier), but the line to enter for large events will begin earlier than that. We recommend arriving early enough to enjoy the Nativity displays and other seasonal favorites, as well as the regular visitors’ center exhibits.

It depends on the event, so check individual event listings, and listen for any announcements made prior to the performance. Visitors are always encouraged to take pictures and videos before and after the performance, or outside on the temple grounds. We’d love to see your pictures! Make sure to TAG us, @dctemplevisitorscenter.

Please dress for the weather, wear good walking shoes, and leave pets at home. Service animals are permitted as long as you bring your certificate.

Smoking, drugs, and alcohol are prohibited on temple property.

It depends on how much you like crowds. Our smallest crowds are on weekdays in the first half of December, then weekends in the first half of December. After December 20 last year, we have as many as 8,000 – 10,000 guests each evening.

If you have additional questions, please write us at wdcvisitorscenter@gmail.com. We will respond as quickly as possible and within 24 hours. 

Feel free to call the visitors’ center at +1 (301) 587-0144 for answers to your questions.

Please note that tickets will NOT be issued this year. Entrance and parking are free.

en_USEnglish